• Alex McKinnon Photography-0026
  • Alex McKinnon Photography-0313
  • 186A3448-LR
  • 186A3493-LR
  • 186A3536-LR
  • DSC 0038 - 2013-12-31 at 13-04-07-LR
  • 186A3584-LR
  • DSC 0681 - 2013-12-31 at 14-34-37-LR
  • 1 opt
  • 6 opt

The main summer sailing season may have concluded at most WA Clubs, however as Perth often has great sailing weather in winter. East Fremantle Yacht Club and Maylands Yacht Club hold winter racing. Please see below information.

Maylands Yacht Club
1st Sunday of each month (1300hrs race start time)
2 x short races, boat start, windward and return format.
All sailors welcome - no fees apply.
Please note BYO food and drink

Sun 02 May

Sun  07 June

Sun 05 July

Sun 02 Aug

Sun 06 Sept (RESCHEDULED TO 13th SEPTEMBER) due to Father's Day being on the 6th


East Fremantle Yacht Club
The East Fremantle Yacht Club (EFYC)  Winter Series dates are: (first race each day commences at 1400hrs)

Sun 24 May  Races 1 and 2

Sun 07 June Races 3 and 4

Sun 05 July Races 5 and 6

Sun 09 August  Races 7 and 8

Sun 13 September Races 9 and 10

EFYC sail informally regularly on Wednesday afternoons and often on Saturdays through the winter.  They welcome any one who wants to participate to enquire on further information contact Peter Johnston (mobile 0431 039 909)

Huck Scott Winter Series
Fremantle Sailing Club also hold the Huck Scott Winter Series

For more information including entry form and notice of race visit the website

Start time for 1st race of the day is 10.00am

Sat 16 May - Heats 1 & 2 - CANCELLED DUE TO WEATHER

Sat 20 June - Heats 3 & 4

Sat 27 June - Resail of Heats 1 & 2

Sat 11 July - Heats 5 & 6

Sat 15 July - Heats 7 & 8 including presentations

 

Latest State News...

  • WESTERN AUSTRALIA  

    2017 Sabre WA Boating Hardware State Championships Read More
  • VICTORIA  

    Go for Gold Coaching Regatta Read More
  • NSW/ACT  

    NSW State Championships NOR Read More
  • SOUTH AUSTRALIA  

    SA Sailing & Events Calendar Read More
  • TASMANIA  

    Notice of Race for Sabre Nationals 2015/16 Read More
  • QUEENSLAND  

    QLD States Weekend 18-19 March 2017 Read More
  • 1

Facebook Feed

FOLLOW/SUPPORT SABRE ON:

MEMBER LOGIN