WA President’s Message

20 February 2016

The WA Sabre Association had its Annual General Meeting on Tuesday evening and there were some changes to the WA Committee. I would like to thank outgoing committee members Pete and Charlotte Coop for their efforts over the last 2 years and wish them well in their busy business life. Also thank you to Clayton Erwin who can now devote more time on his flag officer duties at PDSC.

I look forward to doing the best I can in my position as President.

The WA Committee is currently as follows.

Brian Jones – President
Ian James – Vice President
Jenny Jones – Secretary
Mike Dean – Treasurer
Chelsea Baker – Marketing & Publicity
Rob Depiazzi – Measurer

The new committee is eager and keen to get to work. We welcome your feedback, so please don’t hesitate to contact us. Full contact details for the committee can be found here 

It is great to see the number of clubs sailing Sabres in WA. These being Maylands Yacht Club, Safety Bay Yacht Club, Walpole Yacht Club, Royal Perth Yacht Club, East Fremantle Yacht Club and Perth Dinghy Sailing Club. So please enjoy the little boat and let’s have fun and success on the water.

Brian Jones
WA President
[email protected]
Mobile: 0438 516 324